side menu icon

Staff Directory

Customer Care
The Customer Care team helps parents and volunteers register and sign up for activities, training, camp, and more.
To reach their team, email customercare@gsnetx.org
Troop Support

There are six troop support coordinators assigned to this team to provide support for:

  • New and returning troop volunteers
  • Volunteer training, awards/recognition, Kick-off
  • Troop-to-troop transfers
  • Membership records for active members
Troop Support Coordinators

Tiffany Barnes (tbarnes@gsnetx.org)
Allen, Anna, Blue Ridge, Fairview, Fannin County, Farmersville, Garland, Hunt County, McKinney, Princeton, Rockwall County, Rowlett, Sachse, St. Paul, Wylie
SUs: 101, 105, 108, 143, 147, 148, 170, 171, 184, 189, 483

Monica Fletcher (mfletcher@gsnetx.org)
Argyle, Aubrey, Carrollton, Corinth, Denton, Farmers Branch, Flower Mound, Frisco, Grand Prairie, Highland Village, Irving, Justin, Krum, Lake Cities, Lewisville, Pilot Point, Roanoke, Sanger, The Colony, Trophy Club
SUs: 111, 123, 223, 404, 405, 406, 408, 409, 411, 412, 416

Elisha Harrison (eharrison@gsnetx.org)
Aubrey, Celina, Coppell, Frisco, Grayson County, Little Elm, Murphy, Plano, Prosper
SUs: 112, 151, 152, 153, 154, 155, 157, 158, 186, 403, 485

Keilene Miller (kmiller@gsnetx.org)
Balch Springs, Dallas (North, Northwest, East, Downtown, Park Cities), Forney, Kaufman County, Lakewood, Lake Highlands, Mesquite, Richardson, Sunnyvale, Terrell, White Rock Area
SUs: 131, 141, 142, 160, 161, 163, 165, 174, 182, 183

Dawn Burwell (dburwell@gsnetx.org)
Avalon, Cedar Hill, Corsicana, Dallas (Oak Cliff, Pleasant Grove, South, West, Wilmer-Hutchins), DeSoto, Duncanville, Ennis, Freestone County, Ferris, Kleberg, Lancaster, Midlothian, Navarro County, Ovilla, Palmer, Red Oak, Seagoville, Waxahachie 
SUs: 211, 212, 213, 214, 215, 233, 234, 241, 242, 250, 251, 253, 263

Hilary Grider-Henk, East Texas ( hgrider-henk@gsnetx.org)
Cities: Alba, Athens, Canton, Clarksville, Cooper, Como-Pickton, Emory, Gilmer, Jacksonville, Jefferson, Longview, Malakoff, Marshall, Mineola, Mt. Pleasant, Mt. Vernon, Palestine, Paris, Pittsburg, Sulphur Springs, Tyler
Counties: 
Anderson, Camp, Cherokee, Delta, Franklin, Gregg, Harrison, Henderson, Hopkins, Lamar, Marion, Panola, Rains, Red River, Smith, Titus, Upshur, Van Zandt, Wood
SUs: 173, 362, 363, 364, 365, 366, 368, 369, 372, 375, 377, 377, 379

The troop support team is led by Kristin Neel (kneel@gsnetx.org),
Vice President of Membership Strategy & Volunteer Learning.

Recruitment and Service Unit Support

There are six membership managers who will oversee our new volunteer and new member troop placement staff and part-time seasonal recruiters.

  • Service unit management team support
  • New member and new volunteer recruitment and onboarding
  • Recruitment materials
Membership Managers

Nicki Henry (nhenry@gsnetx.org)
Allen, Anna, Blue Ridge, Fairview, Fannin County, Farmersville, Garland, Hunt County, McKinney, Princeton, Rockwall County, Rowlett, Sachse, St. Paul, Wylie
SUs: 101, 105, 108, 143, 147, 148, 170, 171, 184, 189, 483  

RoRo Hsu-Beischer (rbeischer@gsnetx.org)
Argyle, Aubrey, Carrollton, Corinth, Denton, Farmers Branch, Flower Mound, Frisco, Grand Prairie, Highland Village, Irving, Justin, Krum, Lake Cities, Lewisville, Pilot Point, Roanoke, Sanger, The Colony, Trophy Club
SUs: 111, 123, 223, 404, 405, 406, 408, 409, 411, 412, 416

Shawn Boyd (sboyd@gsnetx.org)
Aubrey, Celina, Coppell, Frisco, Grayson County, Little Elm, Murphy, Plano, Prosper
SUs: 112, 151, 152, 153, 154, 155, 157, 158, 186, 403, 485

Emily Krizan-Lopez (ekrizan-lopez@gsnetx.org)
Balch Springs, Dallas (North, Northwest, East, Downtown, Park Cities), Forney, Kaufman County, Lakewood, Lake Highlands, Mesquite, Richardson, Sunnyvale, Terrell, White Rock Area
SUs: 131, 141, 142, 160, 161, 163, 165, 174, 182, 183

Sabrina Terrazas (sterrazas@gsnetx.org)
Avalon, Cedar Hill, Corsicana, Dallas (Oak Cliff, Pleasant Grove, South, West, Wilmer-Hutchins), DeSoto, Duncanville, Ennis, Freestone County, Ferris, Kleberg, Lancaster, Midlothian, Navarro County, Ovilla, Palmer, Red Oak, Seagoville, Waxahachie 
SUs: 211, 212, 213, 214, 215, 233, 234, 241, 242, 250, 251, 253, 263

Janna Phan, East Texas (jphan@gsnetx.org)
Cities: Alba, Athens, Canton, Clarksville, Cooper, Como-Pickton, Emory, Gilmer, Jacksonville, Jefferson, Longview, Malakoff, Marshall, Mineola, Mt. Pleasant, Mt. Vernon, Palestine, Paris, Pittsburg, Sulphur Springs, Tyler
Counties: Anderson, Camp, Cherokee, Delta, Franklin, Gregg, Harrison, Henderson, Hopkins, Lamar, Marion, Panola, Rains, Red River, Smith, Titus, Upshur, Van Zandt, Wood
SUs: 173, 362, 363, 364, 365, 366, 368, 369, 372, 375, 377, 377, 379

The membership manager team is led by Bethany Cunningham, (bcunningham@gsnetx.org) Senior Director, Member Innovation &
Customer Experience.

Placement Team


The placement team helps connect girls and volunteers with existing troops and creating new troops. They work closely with service unit volunteer recruitment teams and report to Membership Managers. 

Placement Team

Tracey Arnaud (tarnaud@gsnetx.org)
Ashley James (ajames@gsnetx.org)
Mary Abbott (mabbott@gsnetx.org)
Jennifer Powdrill (jpowdrill@gsnetx.org)

Troop-to-troop transfers: Existing members may manage their own troop-to-troop transfers in your personal Girl Scout account online or by contacting your troop support coordinator.

Take Training
The Volunteer & Organizational Learning team oversees training opportunities and community-building events for Girl Scout volunteers.
To reach their team, email learning@gsnetx.org.
Volunteer Learning Team

Donna Tharp
Director, Volunteer Training
972-349-2423
dtharp@gsnetx.org

Hilary Jirasek
GSLearn Admin
972-349-2478
hjirasek@gsnetx.org

Richel Newborg
Volunteer Training Coordinator
rnewborg@gsnetx.org

Latin & Hispanic Family Engagement
This team supports families, girls and volunteers through membership and program opportunities unique to the LatinX community. As native Spanish speakers, this team also provides bi-lingual customer support to all Girl Scout families.

Monica Lopez
Manager, Multi-Cultural Affairs
972-349-2453
mlopez@gsnetx.org

Girl Scout Cookies
The Product Sales Team makes sure all Girl Scouts participating in the Girl Scout cookie program have the opportunity to learn the 5 Skills while earning fun rewards!
To reach their team, email productsales@gsnetx.org
Product Sales Team

Ashleigh Lee
Director, Product Sales
972-349-2481
alee@gsnetx.org

Amber Boyd
Product Sales Assistant
972-349-2427
aboyd@gsnetx.org

Lisa Kuhn
Product Sales Assistant
972-349-2407
lkuhn@gsnetx.org


Kathy Ware
Product Sales Specialist
972-349-2407
kware@gsnetx.org

 

STEM Center of Excellence
The STEM COE team provides engaging, hands-on STEM-based activities and outdoor experiences in an all-girl learning environment.
To reach their team, email stem@gsnetx.org
STEM Team

Kayleigh Bucur
STEM Program Manager
kbucur@gsnetx.org

Duke Dukett
Camp Program Manager
469-899-8753
bdukett@gsnetx.org

Wendy Shappard
Outdoor Amenities Supervisor
wshappard@gsnetx.org

Liz Lux
Events and Administrative Specialist
469-998-5484
elux@gsnetx.org

Maree Pascal
Robotics and Engineering Program Coordinator
469-899-8753
mpascal@gsnetx.org

Kasey Liehr
Program Facilitator
kliehr@gsnetx.org

Events & Opportunities
The Program Team offers troop and service unit programming support to volunteers and helps coordinate events and activities across GSNETX.
To reach their team, email program@gsnetx.org
Programs Team

Hillary St. John
Director, Girl Programs
972-349-2411
hstjohn@gsnetx.org

Brittany Kelly
Mental Health and Wellness Manager
972-349-2487
bkelly@gsnetx.org

Sally Dover
Research and Evaluation Manager
972-349-2464
sdover@gsnetx.org

Sarah Becker
Volunteer Experience Coordinator
972-349-2414
sbecker@gsnetx.org

Kelsey Brown
Program Coordinator
972-349-2440
kbrown@gsnetx.org

Rebecca Harrison
Program Coordinator
972-349-2441
rharrison@gsnetx.org

Gerri Gordon
Older Girl Troop Program Coordinator
972-349-2436
ggordon@gsnetx.org

 

Shop Girl Scouts
The Retail Team manages eight shops, online shopping, camp stores, trading posts, and mobile shops across GSNETX.
To reach their team, email shop_manager@gsnetx.org
Retail Team

Ginger Adams
Director of Retail Operations
972-349-2417
gadams@gsnetx.org

Cynthia Hathaway
Retail Manager
972-349-2416/972-318-1300
chathaway@gsnetx.org

Dionne Mitchem
Retail Manager
972-649-9887
dmitchem@gsnetx.org

Mary Abbott
Retail & Admin Assoc., East Texas Regional Center
903-526-2007
mabbot@gsnetx.org

Betty Bridges
Manager, Camp Rocky Point
903-465-5270
bbridges@gsnetx.org

Janna Phan
Membership Liaison and Shop Associate
903-784-0803
jphan@gsnetx.org

Gloria Rodriguez
Retail Lead, Southern Sector
214-946-7075
grodriguez@org

Give to Girl Scouts
The Fund Development Team raises funds to support amazing Girl Scout initiatives, including our Centers of Excellence.
To reach their team, email funddev@gsnetx.org
Fund Development Team

Ashley O'Neill
Director of Individual Giving
972-349-2419
aoneill@gsnetx.org

Brenda Rozinsky
Director of Foundation and Government Relations
972-349-2451
brozinsky@gsnetx.org

Dhriti Stocks
Director of Corporate Relations
972-349-2480
dstocks@gsnetx.org

Ann Hoekman
Grants Compliance Manager
972-349-2431
ahoekman@gsnetx.org

Amber Waters
AmeriCorps Program Manager
awaters@gsnetx.org

Telling the Girl Scout Story
The Marketing & Communications Team promotes the Girl Scout mission and vision across our 32 counties. We love hearing from members about their Girl Scout experience, so we can amplify their stories.
To reach their team, email media@gsnetx.org
Marketing and Communications Team

Kim Lyle
Director, Marketing and Communications
972-349-2448
klyle@gsnetx.org

Kristin Arlyn
Manager, Internal Communications
972-349-2433
karlyn@gsnetx.org

Sylvia Arroyo
Manager, External Communications
972-349-2406
sarroyo@gsnetx.org

Bobbi Deen

Graphic Design Coordinator
972-349-2434
bdeen@gsnetx.org

Get Outdoors
The Outdoor Leadership, Equestrian & Properties Teams ensure that our girls have an amazing leadership experience — all at camp!
To reach their team, email camp@gsnetx.org
Outdoor Leadership, Equestrian, and Properties Team

Melissa Pipes
Director, Equestrian Program
mpipes@gsnetx.org

Shane Belcher
Director of Camp Properties
469-858-6107
sbelcher@gsnetx.org

Betty Bridges
Manager, Camp Rocky Point
903-465-5270
bbridges@gsnetx.org  

Nicole DeBusk
Outdoor Education Manager
214-770-1452
ndebusk@gsnetx.org

Sean Tully
Site Manager, Camp Bette Perot
stully@gsnetx.org

Jessica Lee
Outdoor Leadership Experience Coordinator
jlee@gsnetx.org

Katherine (Renee) Schaefer
Outdoor Leadership Experience Coordinator
kschaefer@gsnetx.org

In-School Programs
The Community Partnership team oversees the participation of over 4,000 girls across Northeast Texas through the gift of Girl Scouts.
To reach the Community Partnerships Team, email cp@gsnetx.org
Community Partnerships

Eboni Chopp
Director, Community Partnerships
972-204-5730
echopp@gsnetx.org

Nayelly Salazar
Manager, Community Programs
972-204-5737
nrodriguez@gsnetx.org

Erika Serrano
Manager, Community Programs
eserrano@gsnetx.org

Destinee Merida
Manager, Community Programs
dmerida@gsnetx.org

Andrea Varona
Community Partnership Supervisor
903-526-2007
avarona@gsnetx.org

Jalonda Davis
Community Program Specialist
972-204-5353
jdavis@gsnetx.org

Supporting GSNETX
The Information Technology (IT), Human Resources (HR), Finance, Outcomes, and Volunteer Relations Teams provide organizational support across GSNETX.
Support Team

ADMINISTRATION

Moira Variames
Executive Assistant to the CEO
972-349-2469
mvariames@gsnetx.org

Jenifer Moreau
Administrative Assistant
972-349-2430
jmoreau@gsnetx.org

FINANCE

Valerie Caviness
Director, Finance
vcaviness@gsnetx.org

Andrew Kimbril
Staff Accountant
akimbril@gsnetx.org

HUMAN RESOURCES

Brenda Gomes
Director, Human Resources
bgomes@gsnetx.org

Alison Hansard
Sr. HR Generalist
ahansard@gsnetx.org


INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

Bob Barker
Manager, Information Technology
jrbarker@gsnetx.org

Jodie Schuman
Data and IT Support Specialist
jschuman@gsnetx.org

Leading GSNETX
The GSNETX Senior Leadership & Administration Team provides guidance, support and vision to all GSNETX employees and volunteers alike.
To reach the GSNETX Leadership Team, email gsexec@gsnetx.org
Leadership Team

Jennifer Bartkowski
Chief Executive Officer

Ashley Crowe
Chief Program Officer
972-349-2446

Amanda Duquette
Chief Marketing and Membership Officer
972-349-2452

Debbie Roling
Chief Financial and Administrative Officer
972-349-2462

Erin Fischer
Vice President, Fund Development
972-349-2426

Kristin Neel
Vice President, Member Services
972-349-2457

Steve Carnes
Senior Director, Technology and Digital Experience
972-349-2435

Bethany Cunningham
Senior Director, Membership Innovation & Customer Experience
972-349-2408

Bemnet Meshesha
Senior Director, Inclusion, Diversity & Equity
972-349-2438

Shane Woods
Senior Director of The STEM Center of Excellence
469-998-5505

 

Volunteer
Volunteer