side menu icon

Our Council

Girl Scouts of Northeast Texas inspires girls everywhere to stand up and make a difference. By nurturing innovation and developing leadership skills, we prepare girls to overcome challenges and advocate for their ideas now and later.  We’re nearly 20,000 girls and 10,000 adult members strong. History of the Girl Scouts of the USA

Our Mission

Girl Scouting builds girls of courage, confidence, and character, who make the world a better place.

Our Vision

To be the best organization to help girls thrive in the 21st century. 

Value Proposition

Girl Scouts is the only organization that prepares every G.I.R.L. to practice a lifetime of leadership, by providing access to countless girl-led experiences, skill-building opportunities, and connections, because girls built of courage, confidence, and character make the world a better place.

Statement of Inclusivity

Girl Scouts of Northeast Texas is proud to be part of an organization that has a 100 year+ history of being welcoming and inclusive.  Our policies of inclusion align with those of our national organization, Girl Scouts of the USA.  We value diversity and inclusivity and do not discriminate or recruit on the basis of race, color, religion, ethnicity, national origin, citizenship, age, genetic information, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, socioeconomic status, physical or developmental ability, nor any other category protected by applicable state, federal or local law.  Through our programming, the Girl Scout Leadership Experience, girls develop skills to advance diversity and promote tolerance in the twenty-first century.  We are committed to understanding similarities and differences, building relationships and promoting a dialogue of acceptance and respect.  Each individual involved must uphold the tenant that Girl Scouting is for all girls.


Girl Scouts of Northeast Texas cover 32 counties (23,000 square miles) – beginning just North of Waco extending to the Oklahoma state line, and from Irving to the Louisiana border.

Counties Served:

Anderson, Camp, Cherokee, Collin, Dallas, Delta, Denton, Ellis, Fannin, Franklin, Freestone, Grayson, Gregg, Harrison, Henderson, Hopkins, Hunt, Kaufman, Lamar, Marion, Morris, Navarro, Panola, Rains, Red River, Rockwall, Rusk, Smith, Titus, Upshur, Van Zandt and Wood.

Our Council Area Map